Sorry I’ve been away so long, I’ve been a bit busy, but I thought today would be a good day to return.  So, here we are, about six weeks away from my little girl being here.  According to the wife, the last few ultrasounds show that she has my profile.  Personally I don’t see it but we’ll find out soon enough, as for everything else, most things have started to finally calm down a bit.  We had our baby shower and my wife’s mom bought us the crib.  It’s very nice and it’s a dark black cherry color.  Which made it really hard for us and my parents to find dressers to match, but after a few weeks of looking, we found a chest, dresser and hutch that matched.  It was amazing to me how much dressers cost! Luckily we found a floor model set, which was nice because between my parents and I we were able to buy all 3 pieces.  So thanks to the grandparents Isabella now has a complete bedroom.  Also, I would like to thank everyone else who has supported us and that gave us so many nice gifts! She is going to be the best dressed little girl in the neighborhood! So now, there’s just a few little things left to do around the house.  A little more sorting and storing but for the most part I think everything is ready and waiting for her, especially me, her father who cant’t wait to have her here.  See you soon!

